The Board

The board is the executive body that leads the daily operations of the association. The board is responsible for the association’s finances and administration, prepares draft budget, compiles the association’s annual history and annual reports, hiring employees and determine their terms of employment and decides on various everyday matters.

The board prepares matters to be considered by the council. The board consists of 7-13 people and is responsible to the council which also appoints all board members at the council’s constituent meeting. At its meetings, the board may co-opt persons who the board believes should be present in the treatment of a particular issue.

The Board of 2019

The President of Medicinska Föreningen Leif Karlsson and the vice President of Medicinska Föreningen Josefine Andersson. Photo: Milja Miettinen.

The Board of Medicinska Föreningen 2019. From the left: Alice Weréen, Hanna Eklund, Pinja Ruuhinen, Josefine Andersson, Max Kynning, Ylva Jörsäter, Leif Karlsson, Puck Norell, Jessica Härtell. Anne Östholm and Robert Lilford are missing in the picture. Photo: Milja Miettinen.


The presidium consists of the President and Vice President of Medicinska Föreningen. They have, in short terms, as purpose to represent Medicinska Föreningen and ensure that the council and board decisions are enforced.

The President of Medicinska Föreningen 2019 is Leif Karlsson. Leif is a former Medical Laboratory Science student and current PhD student at KI. Leif has earlier worked with the student representation at KI and has been active in the sections BAS and DSA. In 2018 Leif was the chairperson of DSA.

The vice President 2019 is Josefine Andersson. Josefine is now finishing her third semester at the Nursing Programme at KI. Josefine started her first semester in the Nursing section’s event committee Festis and was the chairperson of SSEK during 2018.

President of Medicinska Föreningen

Leif Karlsson
[email protected]
08-524 830 77

Vice President of Medicinska Föreningen

Josefine Andersson
[email protected]
08-524 830 76


Puck Norell

Board members

Anne Östholm
Alice Weréen
Hanna Eklund
Jessica Härtell
Max Kynning
Pinja Ruuhinen
Robert Lilford
Ylva Jörsäter